A Spiritual Path, is not dictated by Human Logic; but led by Divine Logic.

Love Lost and Trying to be Found

 

My heart yearns for someone to love;

And to soar heights as high as a dove.

So many people have come and gone in this thing I call my “life”;

Yet no one willing to understand this heart of mine that has been through so much strife.

 

 

 

I’m willing to give my love so freely, without any restriction in strength;

Yet those that I love want to love me back with their specified intensities and lengths.

Despite this my heart searches for a heart that will love me for me…..

And allow for me to love them for them…..and allow for them to see…

How unconditional love can bring you to a world that is magical and full of bliss;

With a love that is so genuine, that it can be expressed by gentle gestures like a hug or a kiss.

 

 

 

Love of this sort is a rare find;

So encouraging that each person would strive to become better people…being loyal and kind.

Passion and love together form a bond that is so strong;

That will withstand all trials and adversities…making the relationship sweet and long.

 

 

 

It takes courage to love like this;

Once experienced…it will be definately,once gone, something you miss.

So if you have a second chance with a love that has gone;

Take the courage to forgive all  past events and to reignite the flame again….a chance that few get..close to none.

2 responses

  1. This is beautiful. Unconditional love does envelope you in a magical world full of bliss.

    I love that you realize that hugs and kisses are amazing treasures and that there is nothing like them.

    Keep writing, sharing and being passionate about this wonderful life!

    {{HUGS}}
    @spreadingJOY

    November 27, 2010 at 1:26 pm

    • spiritualpoetry

      Thank you for stopping by. I’m glad that I’m not the only one who realizes that simple acts are the most powerful acts of Love. And that goes for a lot of things. Not just these.

      May God continue to inspire your JOY and LOVE.

      November 27, 2010 at 6:07 pm

Leave a Reply

