A Spiritual Path, is not dictated by Human Logic; but led by Divine Logic.

Love

 

Genuine Love is beyond any expression of words;

It is felt through the soul, making one to soar as high as birds.

We love without condition, no matter who walks within our paths;

Our life was not meant to get angry and to those that wrong us, to seek wrath.

 

 

My love is given so freely, because I know that this is what God has asked for me to do;

And for doing so, unconditionally, through Jesus, God has promised eternal life is all to me due…

Though feeling so unworthy of such a gift, I thank God everday;

God please give me the right words of love to write and say.

 

 

I live in the shadows of so many greats that walked before me on this Earth;

But they have all taught me that love will always make way to give birth…

To a spiritual path that can not be shaken by anyone of this world;

Making way for God’s ways to be unfurled.

 

 

 

Love without boundaries…love without any pride;

Love with a humble heart….setting all pain and hurts aside…

When God dwells in our heart…all these will just come so naturally and 2nd nature; 

Treating all the same, out of God’s Love…despite earthly title or stature.

 

 

 

God, please make me a humble servant…I just want to know You…to one day be able to see Your Face;

I am far from the perfection that you expect of me…but please make me worthy enough of feeling Your Grace.

To be a worthy servant to be Your Instrument in spreading the Love you had created for all of us to live in;

Please, I pray, give me the strength to endure all that I need to…to rid myself of sin.

 

 

 

Love that You have taught through the example of Your Son, Jesus Christ;

Is one that can be understood by ALL…but only practiced by few.

It takes strength from a Divine Source to practice this kind of love;

Which will be tested by many for trying to put imperfect human logic to what was created from Up Above.

Abba, may my life be a worthy sacrifice for Your Love;

So that I can soar to you as High as a dove.

 

 

2 responses

  1. Ash

    Uh…BEAUTIFUL! I love it so much! How have I not found you sooner. Keep writing and reaching hearts in this unique way! I am definitly inspired, as I write poetry as well. Peace!

    December 22, 2010 at 3:43 pm

    • spiritualpoetry

      I just came across your blog as well. Thank you for coming across my blog and thank you for your kind words. Keep the faith, in being in the light of Jesus Christ.

      December 23, 2010 at 4:52 pm

Leave a Reply

