A Spiritual Path, is not dictated by Human Logic; but led by Divine Logic.

“A Moth to a Flame”

 

Like a moth to a flame;

I keep getting scorched, where at times,I become lame…

By those who take my love for granted,expecting me to not say a word;

Despite being burned over and over again, my heart being cut and stirred.

 

 

I love so easily, with each person trying not to bring in the past pain;

Yet people find it so easy to overlook my heart, bringing such disdain.

Once I bring this to them in the light;

My loved one, caught off guard by this, makes the flame larger, to scorge my heart, till the flames burn it bright.

 

 

Like a moth to a flame;

I take the arrows, to which are thrown at me as blame…

Though initially my human nature is to retreat away from the fire;

But God urges me to love despite the pain, without the ire.

 

 

God takes the flames of my pain;

That have left my wings tethered and stained…

Restores them so that I can fly around and freely love;

As my Father has instructed for me to do, from High Above.

And I will continue to do so, until the next time;

Like a moth to a flame, I will get scorched, when the love is at its prime.

Leave a Reply

