A Spiritual Path, is not dictated by Human Logic; but led by Divine Logic.

Father, I Pray Everyday, to Release me

 

Father, I pray for you to release me from this earthly cage;

That always tries to bind me to the Devil, with the world as his stage.

Each night I get down on my knees;

And pray to you with sobbing pleas…

To release me ….To release me.

 

 

My Father God, I get so frustrated with myself…and just don’t know what to do;

When I fall of the path….and try to find my way back to You.

I should know better…for You show me Your Presence in my life, all day long;

Where at times to move on Your Path, I know it is only because of  You, that to others I appear strong.

 

 

Father, Abba, I Pray for the strength to be released;

From this earth and its ways, because I know that it is all leased.

For I know that our time on this earth is on time that is borrowed…

It is for Your Endless Mercy and Love….that I seek and on Your Path, follow.

 

 

Release me, Abba, from my weaknesses and flaws;

To escapes the evil one’s claws.

For it is for You that I yearn for everyday…

I wish I could see your face, and gently in Your Arms, lay.

 

Father, please take me out of this cage, and relesae me….

For that is the only way I can feel completely free.

I am not worthy of such Love that You freely give;

How could I ever repay Your generosity and kindness….

You nudge me on, whenever I falter in Your Path;

Your Plan is so perfect…that You did ALL of the math.

Release me Father, so that I can be a part of Your Perfect Equation….

So that I can meet You….the Father that loved me so….that infinite elation.

3 responses

  1. Psalm 107:10-16
    10 Some sat in darkness, in utter darkness,
    prisoners suffering in iron chains,
    11 because they rebelled against God’s commands
    and despised the plans of the Most High.
    12 So he subjected them to bitter labor;
    they stumbled, and there was no one to help.
    13 Then they cried to the LORD in their trouble,
    and he saved them from their distress.
    14 He brought them out of darkness, the utter darkness,
    and broke away their chains.
    15 Let them give thanks to the LORD for his unfailing love
    and his wonderful deeds for mankind,
    16 for he breaks down gates of bronze
    and cuts through bars of iron.

    September 21, 2011 at 2:17 am

  2. beautiful. No truer words have been written.

    September 21, 2011 at 3:54 pm

  3. foodforthespiritualsoul

    Thank you for the comments. May God release us from the shackles through which Evil tries to bind us to this earth.

    God Bless.

    September 21, 2011 at 11:33 pm

Leave a Reply

