A Spiritual Path, is not dictated by Human Logic; but led by Divine Logic.

Broken Path

Life’s Broken Path has worn me down;

Where without you, I feel smothered and drowned.

I feel your presence all around me….

My heart has never felt the same since we parted ways, and let things be.

 

 

I miss your voice, and the way you whispered that you loved me in the dark night;

On this broken path, I trudge along with all my might.

My heart aches at the thought of not feeling that love again…

I tell myself over and over again…despite the bad times, the love I felt in my heart trumped it all.

 

 

I am just so tired in walking this broken path;

Just wishing for someone to see my value, and to do the math…

For me, so many have thrown me aside;

As if I meant nothing….or only needed called upon…to help them take things in stride.

 

 

Do you miss me, as much as I miss you?

Do you cry at night, as I do?

I don’t know on this broken path, where I go?

But I aimlessly look fot that love that I once know….

 

I just dont know how to make things right…..

Maybe you’ll be stronger than me….and rekindle the light?

5 responses

  1. Inspiring Blog 🙂

    http://jabelah.wordpress.com/

    September 29, 2011 at 3:55 am

  2. Pingback: Letting Go | Danroberson's Blog

  3. Pingback: Letting Go | My Blog

  4. Pingback: I Love You, Still – Love, Sex & Poetry « Linda Long Writes!

  5. Lovely. I hope your broken path will be mended soon.

    October 6, 2011 at 6:45 pm

Leave a Reply

