A Spiritual Path, is not dictated by Human Logic; but led by Divine Logic.

Some of My Own Personal Mantras

 

 

“Everything happens for a reason.we may not understand why at the moment; but it will later be revealed.”

 

“The closer you get to God, the more angry the Devil gets.  Out of anger he will keep throwing trials and hardships till you fall off the path.”

 

“A life that is calm is a life that is not threatening the Devil.  In fact, he is quite cozy that you are shackling yourself, to the ways of this earth.”

 

“I know who I am and who I am not.  Who I am is a Child of God. With each day I wake, I remember that everyday…because I know it’s because of  Him I wake up to another day.”

 

“I feel we go through the life experiences we do as a part of testing our faith in God. The more we face, the more refined and stronger our faith become.”

 

“God does not want fakers in His Kingdom; He wants people who CHOSE to understand His Ways of Love, as that preached by Jesus Christ.”

 

“To understand what Jesus Christ respresented, takes someone who has understood God’s Unconditional Love.  For Jesus demonstrated it in every way possible, in the human and Divine sense.” 

 

 

 

 

2 responses

  1. For those of us who have experienced
    the grace of God first-hand,
    the Devil is but a symbol
    of the true follies of men.

    Says me 🙂

    You have done well with these quotes.
    I pray they outlast the generations of Time.

    Merry Christmas to you and yours!
    From Uncle Tree

    December 25, 2011 at 12:08 am

    • foodforthespiritualsoul

      Merry Christmas to you too, my friend. I think God, gives each of us (that choose to take this journey) a little window to peak through to view His Wisdom…in understanding the Goodness that He represents; and to the Evil that exists.

      It is the purity of heart that gets us back to Him. Our biggest battle is that which we fight with everyday…our Human Nature.

      December 25, 2011 at 3:46 pm

Leave a Reply

