A Spiritual Path, is not dictated by Human Logic; but led by Divine Logic.

Do You Understand Lost Child?

lost child

Do you understand Lost Child;
That my love is both strong and mild?
It has the strength to take all your worries away…
And mild enough to heal all pain that comes your way.

Lost Child, I understand your sorrow;
But the only way that sorrow will go, is if you let me love you my way…today and tomorrow.
My love can wipe your slate clean;
But this, you have yet seen.

You dictate to me how you are to love me;
And tell me how to love you, quite unbalanced, though you do not see.
We are to love others equally the way that we want to be loved;
So that we all can feel beloved.

Dear Lost Child, I have understood your pain;
And of your heart, how it has stained.
I have seen the lonely paths that you have traveled;
Which only made your understanding of life, without any guidance, all twisted and raveled.

I have always wanted you to reach out to me;
Lost Child, please from your lost ways, you must flee.
For by sticking to them, a prisoner you will be;
And forever lost…you will see.

The only way you can be set free;
Is by following your heart, and finding me.
Though you may think no one understands….
Remember, I do, and have taken a stand.

Without any condition, I will love you…
But you have to do the same with me too.

4 responses

  1. how can words express how found I am! Bless you !

    May 4, 2013 at 11:04 pm

  2. Reblogged this on The Christian Gazette and commented:
    Are we not often so lost within.. I find great comfort in these lines.

    May 4, 2013 at 11:05 pm

    • foodforthespiritualsoul

      We can all just feel so humbled enough for God to see something worthy within us to be His Instruments; and for Jesus to find our names in the Book of Life, when the time comes. God Bless you for always coming and reading me work… _/l\_

      May 5, 2013 at 3:47 pm

      • you’re a gem! Blessings friend xo

        May 5, 2013 at 11:31 pm

Leave a Reply

